Florida Auto Insurance Coverage
With over 8,436 miles of coastline and endless attractions, there's a lot to love about living in Florida. But, whether you're new in town or have deep roots in the Sunshine State, it's essential to understand the auto insurance requirements in Florida.
Required Auto Insurance in Florida
Florida requires all drivers to have certain auto coverage, but the state's laws are a little different from others. As a no-fault state, Florida requires the following minimum coverage:
- Property Damage: $10,000 per accident.
- Personal Injury Protection: $10,000 per person.