New Hampshire Auto Insurance Coverage
New Hampshire was one of the first states to declare its independence from England. But before you begin to explore the rich American history found within the Granite State, it's important to understand the auto insurance requirements in New Hampshire.
Required Auto Insurance in New Hampshire
New Hampshire requires all drivers to be able to meet their financial responsibilities in the event of an accident. While the state has no mandatory insurance law, New Hampshire does recommend that all drivers have the following minimum liability coverage:
- Bodily Injury: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
- Property Damage: $25,000 per accident.
- Uninsured Motorist Coverage: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
- Medical Payments Coverage: $1,000 per accident.